I had a dream…

And in my dream, I made blackberry peach pie. This seems like a terrific idea to me. Our acres and acres of blackberry bushes are all presenting us with a ridiculous amount of big ripe blackberries.

I haven’t baked in way too long, and I may wait another 9 days until I bake (at this point I will have a kitchen to myself and it will not bother anyone if I turn on the oven when it’s 100 degrees outside… nor will it bother anyone if I decide to bake in the middle of the night, which I much love above everything else). I’m not sure if I’ll last that long. I’m going crazy not baking. Obviously, since I’m having dreams about new pies.

Also in my plans… there are now two farmer’s markets a week downtown, and one is mid-week in the evening (which means I don’t have to wake up at 630am on my weekend!), so I’m hoping to get some fresh goodies so I can play with cup-pies.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

