Pictures and… YUM

So I’m having yesterday’s pie for breakfast today and OH MY GOODNESS, it is the best pie I think I’ve made.  It is soooo tasty.  No one else is home and I’m not sure there will be any pie left when they return.  I’m all for living with a collection of taste testers, but I want this whole thing for myself.

Alright, now I’m going to try to figure out how to get some pictures in here!

Terrific, I did it!  These strawberries were BEGGING to be eaten.  I hulled and washed about three times as many as I put in the pie because I kept eating them.


My poor munchkin crust folded in on itself and shrunk down.  It is delightfully flaky though, it a little thick.


Mangoes and strawberry slices layered on top of cream cheese.


Finished pie. The syrup overflowed my sunken crust, but that didn’t make a difference on taste!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

